In Your ocean I’m ankle deep…

Video

     Oh, ocean, it has been way too long! I’ve missed you!

     I still didn’t get to go down to the beach because there were warnings not to, but again, I heard God through the ocean anyway! Here are the analogies I found, Jesus still being the water. I would also just like to point out that 1) we drove in the snow to get there, and 2) it was Leap Day!

  • The ocean was so covered in foam, it was crazy! Who knew that snow + salt water = foam? Anyway, I saw that the foam covered, almost hid, the ocean, yet it was still a part of it. One just needs to swim further out to get to the clear water.
  • One also needs to swim intentionally to the clear and deep water. You can’t simply float around and hope you’ll move forward; if you do that, the shore will pull you back, like a piece a driftwood.
  • Swimming takes effort, sometimes a lot of it. The tide will push you, and you will have to fight for it. It’s easy to stay in the shallow water, but there is wonder and adventure if you’re willing to go to the deep water beyond where you’ve been.

     All the things I heard were so relevant to what’s been happening inside me, so when you read these I hope you felt His mercy like I did. He never leaves us to fight on our own. I’m convinced that He’ll send a few waves our way to help us along if we swim out to Him. Boy do I love Him! By the way, the title of this post is a lyric from an amazing song called “Something Beautiful” by NEEDTOBREATHE. The song is also similar to what’s going on with me, and I heard it in the car on the drive there, so I though that was pretty awesome, too!

     Until we meet again, ocean!

Any thoughts?

