Puppeteer

Standard

Twisted and tangled, my life can’t play,

No matter how much I try, I’m stuck.

I can’t move by my own strength.

I need someone to take hold of me.

I hang alone on my tiny stage with the curtains pulled wide.

My limp and lifeless hands remain still.

Take hold of my handle, the one You crafted.

Tenderly unwind my strings and perform with me.

Dictate my every move and be my power.

I’m unfulfilled no matter what  do without You.

You alone bring me life and joy.

You are my Puppeteer.

Any thoughts?

